Dr. Michael Ritter

Dr. Michael Ritter grew up in Liechtenstein and studied law at the University of Bern, where he received his doctorate in 1992. Dr. Michael Ritter began his professional career in 1984 as a legal employee of the government of the Principality of Liechtenstein. In 1990 the international law expert was appointed to the Liechtenstein EEA negotiating delegation.

Three years later, Dr. Michael Ritter Member of the government, of which he was Minister for Economic Affairs and Social Affairs from 1993 to 2001. In the second term of his eight-year term in office, he was deputy head of government. He was a member of the board of one of the largest Liechtenstein banks and is currently a member of the board of an international insurance company as well as other operational companies.

Dr. Michael Ritter was a member of the Supervisory Board of the Liechtenstein Financial Market Authority (FMA) from 2010 to 2019 and President of the Board of Trustees of the Liechtenstein National Hospital from 2012 to 2019. Dr. Michael Ritter brings broad professional experience from administration, government, international negotiations and as a board member to the company. He speaks German, English and French.

Christian Ritter

Christian Ritter studied law in Friborg. After internships at the Princely Regional Court and as a legal assistant to the government of the Principality of Liechtenstein, he worked for five years at the law firm of Dr. Hanspeter Jehle and passed the bar exam in 1995. In 1996, Christian Ritter also completed his judge training and was appointed district judge in 1997. Until 2001 he served as a judge in civil and criminal matters and as chairman of the juvenile court. In addition, he was a full member of the auditor’s examination committee. In 2020 Christian Ritter passed the notary’s examination.

In 1997, the Liechtenstein citizen completed the post-graduate degree in European and International Business Law at the University of St. Gallen (HSG) and in 2016 the post-graduate degree in Executive Master of Laws (LL.M.) in International Taxation at the University of Liechtenstein. Christian Ritter was President of the Complaints Commission for Administrative Matters (VBK) from 2005 to 2013, President of the Land Transport Commission from 2010 to 2012 and President of the State Tax Commission from 2012 to 2014. Christian Ritter has been a judge of the State Court of the Principality of Liechtenstein since 2015 and its Deputy President since 2018.

This extensive wealth of experience ensures precision in formal questions and forensic analysis as well as a know-how advantage in process procedures. Christian Ritter is a member of the Liechtenstein Bar Association and the Association of Liechtenstein Defense Lawyers (VLS). He speaks German, English and French.

Dr. Peter Schierscher

Peter Schierscher studied law in St. Gallen (lic.iur.) And Innsbruck (Dr.iur.). After the court internship in 1996, he initially worked as a legal assistant in a commercial law firm in Vaduz. In 1998 he started working for Dr. Hanspeter Jehle and passed the bar exam in 2001. In 2002 he became a partner in the law firm of Dr. Hanspeter Jehle, which was then run under the name Jehle & Partner Rechtsanwälte.

From 2010-2012 he completed a special legal training in the field of Liechtenstein and international company, foundation and trust law at the University of Liechtenstein and completed his postgraduate studies as an Executive Master of Laws (LL.M.) in 2012.

Peter Schierscher has many years of experience in advising and litigation in commercial, administrative and private law. From 2011 to 2016 he was a substitute judge at the State Court of the Principality of Liechtenstein and since 2012 lecturer in Liechtenstein company, foundation and trust law at the University of Liechtenstein. He speaks German and English.

Peter Schierscher is a member of the Liechtenstein Bar Association, the Liechtenstein Chamber of Trustees and the Liechtenstein Arbitration Association.

Dr. Michael Ritter

Dr. Michael Ritter wuchs in Liechtenstein auf und studierte Rechtswissenschaften an der Universität Bern, wo er 1992 promovierte. Dr. Michael Ritter begann seine berufliche Karriere 1984 als juristischer Mitarbeiter der Regierung des Fürstentums Liechtenstein. 1990 wurde der Völkerrechtsexperte in die liechtensteinische EWR-Verhandlungsdelegation berufen.

Drei Jahre später wurde Dr. Michael Ritter Mitglied der Regierung, deren Wirtschafts- und Sozialminister er von 1993 bis 2001 war. In der zweiten Mandatsperiode seiner achtjährigen Regierungszeit amtete er als Regierungschef-Stellvertreter. Er war Verwaltungsrat in einer der grössten Liechtensteinischen Banken und ist derzeit Verwaltungsrat in einer international tätigen Versicherungsgesellschaft sowie in weiteren operativ tätigen Unternehmen.

Dr. Michael Ritter war von 2010 bis 2019 Mitglied im Aufsichtsrat der Finanzmarktaufsicht Liechtenstein (FMA) und von 2012 bis 2019 Präsident des Stiftungsrates des Liechtensteinischen Landespitals. Dr. Michael Ritter bringt in das Unternehmen breite berufliche Erfahrung aus Verwaltung, Regierung, internationalen Verhandlungen sowie als Verwaltungsrat ein. Er spricht deutsch, englisch und französisch.

Christian Ritter

Christian Ritter studierte in Fribourg Rechtswissenschaften. Nach Praktika am Fürstlichen Landgericht und als juristischer Mitarbeiter der Regierung des Fürstentums Liechtenstein arbeitete er fünf Jahre beim Advokaturbüro Dr. Hanspeter Jehle und legte 1995 die Rechtsanwaltsprüfung ab. 1996 absolvierte Christian Ritter zusätzlich die Richterausbildung und wurde 1997 zum Landrichter bestellt. Er amtete bis 2001 als Richter in Zivil- und Strafsachen sowie als Vorsitzender des Jugendgerichtes. Darüber hinaus war er ordentliches Mitglied der Prüfungskommission der Wirtschaftsprüfer. 2020 legte Christian Ritter die Notariatsprüfung ab.

1997 absolvierte der liechtensteinische Staatsbürger das Nachdiplomstudium in Europäischem und Internationalem Wirtschaftsrecht an der Universität St. Gallen (HSG) sowie 2016 das Nachdiplomstudium zum Executive Master of Laws (LL.M.) in International Taxation an der Universität Liechtenstein. Christian Ritter war von 2005 bis 2013 Präsident der Beschwerdekommission für Verwaltungsangelegenheiten (VBK), von 2010 bis 2012 Präsident der Landesgrundverkehrskommission und von 2012 bis 2014 Präsident der Landessteuerkommission. Seit 2015 ist Christian Ritter Richter des Staatsgerichtshofes des Fürstentums Liechtenstein, seit 2018 dessen stellvertretender Präsident.

Dieser umfassende Erfahrungsschatz sichert Präzision in formellen Fragen und forensischer Analytik sowie einen Know how-Vorsprung in Prozessverfahren. Christian Ritter ist Mitglied der liechtensteinischen Rechtsanwaltskammer und der Vereinigung Liechtensteinischer Strafverteidiger (VLS). Er spricht deutsch, englisch und französisch.

Dr. Peter Schierscher

Peter Schierscher

Peter Schierscher studierte Rechtswissenschaften in St. Gallen (lic.iur.) und Innsbruck (Dr.iur.). Nach dem Gerichtspraktikum 1996 arbeitete er zunächst als juristischer Mitarbeiter in einer Wirtschaftskanzlei in Vaduz. 1998 begann er in der Kanzlei von Dr. Hanspeter Jehle und legte im Jahr 2001 die Rechtsanwaltsprüfung ab. Im Jahr 2002 wurde er als Partner in die Kanzlei von Dr. Hanspeter Jehle aufgenommen, welche dann unter dem Namen Jehle & Partner Rechtsanwälte geführt wurde.

Von 2010-2012 absolvierte er an der Universität Liechtenstein eine juristische Spezialausbildung im Bereich des liechtensteinischen und internationalen Gesellschafts-, Stiftungs- und Trustrecht und schloss im Jahr 2012 sein Nachdiplomstudium als Executive Master of Laws (LL.M.) ab.

Peter Schierscher verfügt über jahrelange Erfahrung in der Beratung und Prozessführung im Wirtschafts-, Verwaltungs- und Privatrecht. Von 2011 bis 2016 ist er Ersatzrichter beim Staatsgerichtshof des Fürstentums Liechtenstein und seit 2012 Lehrbeauftragter für liechtensteinisches Gesellschafts-, Stiftungs- und Trustrecht an der Universität Liechtenstein. Er spricht deutsch und englisch.

Peter Schierscher ist Mitglied der liechtensteinischen Rechtsanwaltskammer, der liechtensteinischen Treuhandkammer und des liechtensteinischen Schiedsvereins.